“A novel that gives paranoia a new name, Kanon's latest in a brilliant collection may be his most tightly rendered. The suspense builds quietly, almost stealthily, before tightening its grip.
Another super sophisticated spy thriller from a ranking master.”

— Starred Kirkus Reviews
Pre-Order Now!

“Riveting…genuine suspense, including an exciting variation on the border-crossing theme, combine beautifully with moving psychological drama.”

—Publishers WeeklyThe Berlin Exchange

“A master stylist of concise yet eloquent writing, Kanon recreates the corrupt atmosphere of East Berlin in 1963, to riveting effect…Kanon’s books are a gold mine for lovers of espionage…Fans of Alan Furst and John le Carré will include Kanon as the third member of a Cold War troika.”

—Library Journal

Joseph Kanon is, for my money, the best spy writer working today, an author of rare gifts as a stylist, plotter and creator of characters. He is also the greatest writer ever of historical espionage fiction, having chosen to set every one of his books in the past. It is a testament to his writing that the sense of time and place which permeates his writing means it is as if Kanon had personal experience of every locale.

Read more at SpyBrary

Featured Titles

Video

Upcoming Appearances

Coming soon.

Join The Mailing List

Join Mailing List

By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website

View All Titles